11 Ways to Piss Off a Writer (in pictures)

During this time in which I am revising two novels at once, I thought it would be nice to have just a bit of fun. I’ve been posting these on my Facebook page, but I thought I’d put them all here in a nice, accessible post to serve as a good laugh booster. I know I’ve needed it lately, as I’ve been through the revision-wringer, and I’m sure there aren’t many of you who couldn’t benefit from a good laugh. So, without further ado, let us begin!

~

~11 Ways to Piss Off a Writer~

#11

50Leave out those pesky vowels, whenever possible.

*

*

#10

49

Don’t use punctuation. Omit useless words “the” & “and”. Because disabled pregnant elderly children need love, too. 🙂

*

*

#9

48

Bad double negative tattoo. Because two wrongs never don’t make a right.

*

*

#8

47

Wrong homonym advertising for children’s learning item. Because their so not gonna notice so who cares?

*

*

#7

46

Jus’t throw those apostrophes’ any old where’s . . . .

*

*

#6

45

Bad grammar/no punctuation in your spammy emails. Because spammy emails alone aren’t irritating enough.

*

*

#5

44

Twitter. Oh where to begin . . . .

*

*

#4

43

Have a blindfolded foreign-exchange student with a sick sense of humor type up all of your signage. Do not proofread.

*

*

#3

42

Need we say more?

*

*

#2

41

Just happened to me last week . . . .

*

*

#1

40

A writer’s brain has a mind of its own. That likes nighttime funny business.

*

**********

Until next time, writerly peeps…

Write on 😀

2 thoughts on “11 Ways to Piss Off a Writer (in pictures)

What's on your mind?

